Call Us02922 671515
Office2 Radnor Court, 256 Cowbridge Road East, Canton, Cardiff, CF5 1GZ

Five New Ambassadors for Institute of Directors - Cobalt HR

November 9, 20200

The Institute of Directors in Wales has named five new ambassadors.

Menai Owen-Jones, Damian Joseph, Kerry Chown, Mair Barron and Andrew Chainey have been appointed by the business advisory group.

The announcement came as Richard Selby, co-founder and director of Pro Steel Engineering, prepares to take up his role as the new chair of IoD Wales on Friday.

A chartered director, Menai Owen-Jones is CEO of national health charity, The Pituitary Foundation, and a non-executive director of Cardiff Metropolitan University, ACEVO and Race Council Cymru.

Ms Owen-Jones was appointed a fellow of the RSA in 2019 for significant contribution to social change and was awarded the CEO Today UK and Global Awards 2019.

With broad experience in the voluntary sector, across a range of organisations, Ms Owen-Jones is passionate about civil society, leadership, equality and also a fluent Welsh speaker.

Damian Joseph runs a coaching company specialising in executive coaching and also runs a company, that helps people with disabilities and their families to hire disability equipment and have it delivered to help ease the difficulty of travelling with large amounts of bulky but essential items.

Kerry Chown set up Cobalt HR in 2016 in a bid to help organisations raise business performance by implementing robust people focused practices.

She has more than 25 years in senior HR roles with specific experience of pay and benefits, appraisal schemes, employee engagement and performance management.

Mair Barron is founder and director of Best Practice Coaching and Mentoring set up in 2017 to support SMEs in south Wales. Previously, Ms Barron held various board and leadership positions working for Hays Specialist Recruitment and Odgers Berndtson in the recruitment and executive search markets.

Andrew Chainey has run Tantrwn.com for 20 years. The company is at the forefront of video communications tech, particularly with regards to live streaming, VR, AR, open source RPi, Arduino and Python projects.

All five ambassadors will work closely with the existing seven ambassadors who include Gareth Jarman, David Roberts, Helen Watson, Ian Barwick, Liam Giles, Marianne Pettifor and Meirion Morgan.

Together, they will have the support of chair Richard Selby, national director Robert Lloyd Griffiths OBE, Simon Williams as branch manager and Kerri Anne Murk as regional manager.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *